Thread: Deadlocked HD

Any more word on a release date for this?

Still nothing. Just February or March.

When I started playing the Ratchet and Clank collection, they were fun to play as much as the future trilogy. I want to see how good Deadlock is.

Deleted user

Deadlocked will be good on PS3 I think looking forward to it emoji

When I started playing the Ratchet and Clank collection, they were fun to play as much as the future trilogy. I want to see how good Deadlock is.

Deadlocked is fun, but kind of different. You must remember that in this particular game they took away the smooth camera and most of the platforming to make it more of a third person shooter. There are some fun challenges, but it does feel very different to the usual Ratchet games.

It's funny we don't know anything about when it's coming out, and Insomniac don't know anything either, all we know is it's coming. At first I think JS guessed it would be in around late December, but that was just a guess… shows how well informed Insomniac is, really Sony need to learn to communicate better.

Deleted user

This December or last December?

They guessed it would be December 2012, so it shows that obviously they are not being kept very well informed.

Deleted user

I feel as if Insomniac are getting lazy.In my opinion the games aren't as good quality as they used to be.

What does that have to do with Insomniac not knowing when Deadlocked HD is coming out? They don't have anything to do with it, and SONY are making sure they don't. I don't think they are being lazy. They made some awesome Ratchet & Clank experiences recently that are by no means lazy, I mean was QFB a product of a lazy developer? No, because they released it so that we, the fans wouldn't get really bored waiting for ACiT. FFA is just a little filler for the 10th anniversary, and a big filler too! I mean it supported a new multiplayer, it's getting free maps and paid skins and it has a funny story from what I hear.