Thread: Really Random thread

It would seem, Darkstar is really embracing the randomness of this thread.

Watching your newest LBP video… how the hell can you be so dedicated?
I usually just make a stupid level that fills up about a quarter of the thermo and that's it.
You put more effort into a single sackbot than I do into a whole level.
I get bored too easily, creating really isn't for me.

Back when I started making that level I didn't have a job, wasn't studying, and only had LBP2 and R&C:ACiT. But as I started studying I started to loose focus on the project, and it was taking longer and longer to get things done. This carried on for a good few months before I started realising I was going to be making these levels for the rest of my life, and I wouldn't have anything to show for it. So I decided to start programming.

So I guess if it wasn't for LBP2 and all that ugly logic I wouldn't have decided to become a programmer as fast as I did. Hopefully I can make something good in LBP3, and document the whole process. I just hope I don't have any more episodes like #9, that was really boring.

I get bored too easily, creating really isn't for me.

Same here. That's why you won't see me in Minecraft

I am the same way about Minecraft. I don't really want to make anything. But I do enjoy trying to survive and progress in that game. And sometimes (in survival) I will work on small building projects

Minecraft:
Survival Mode - can be fun (better multi than single)
Creative Mode - pointless, pretty much a waste of time

Horror:
I do enjoy watching horror movies once in a while. I believe a good horror movie is a welcomed escapade from the dangerously boring mundane life that I have.