Thread: What Video Game Are You Currently Playing?

Played Heavy Rain a little last friday. I wanted to try it to see how much Beyond would be worth to me, but it appears they aren't really alike. I don't like any of the characters and the story is like a good episode of Criminal Minds. The game holds up the movie elements and the movie elements hold up the game. I don't like it that much…

I recently started playing Spyro: Year of the Dragon.

As I hinted at in the other thread I've been playing The Last of Us and it sure does get my heart racing. I don't care so much for the story, I spend most of my time worrying about what could be around the next corner and wondering if I want it to be human or infected.

I quite like getting into a game having known very little about it before hand, it makes me like it more; like with Metal Gear Solid 1 and 4, or inFamous or Killzone. Can't say it's quite the same when I'm really anticipating a game like Ratchet & Clank or Metal Gear Solid 2.

@HeatherGrace: Heavy Rain is weird. I enjoyed it when I played it, but after the fact, I don't really think too highly of it. I think its got a lot of flaws but despite them its at least interesting to continue playing to see what happens. Were it not for the "mystery", I really don't think many would have bothered to play to the end of the game (or maybe that's just me).

@Smega: Year of the Dragon is my fave in the series and one of my favorite games! (Also yeesh your avatar is scary.)

@Ratchetruler: I totally know that feeling; its like you stumbled on a gem unexpectedly and its a nice surprise. It actually happened to me with inFAMOUS as well; I don't necessarily love the game but I had no interest in it prior and it impressed me when I finally got my hands on it.

Right. Normally I spend so much time ensuring I'm getting my moneys worth I ruin the whole thing by seeing too much on the internet.